Sitan Chen receives Soros Fellowship
Tue, 05/01/2018
Julia Mongo | Office of Distinguished Fellowships
Vinod Vaikuntanathan wins Edgerton Faculty Award
Thu, 04/26/2018

Vinod Vaikuntanathan, an associate professor in the Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science (EECS), has been recognized for excellence with the 2017-2018 Harold E. Edgerton Faculty Achievement Award.

Shafi Goldwasser, CMU Honorary Degree Recipient
Thu, 04/26/2018

Shafi Goldwasser, who earned her bachelor’s degree in applied mathematics from Carnegie Mellon University in 1979, is among the world’s elite computer scientists.

Shafi Goldwasser, Silvio Micali and Ron Rivest winning the BBVA Foundation Frontiers of Knowledge Award for Cryptology!
Fri, 02/02/2018
Ron Rivest: Inducted into the National Inventors Hall of Fame
Wed, 01/31/2018

Please read the article at:
TOC Faculty Goldwasser, Micali, and Sipser were named 2017 ACM Fellows
Mon, 12/18/2017

TOC faculty Shafi Goldwasser, Silvio Micali, and Michael Sipser were named ACM Fellows for 2017. 

Michael Cohen Symposium
Thu, 11/16/2017

The Michael Cohen Symposium was held at MIT on Friday, November 10th.  Below is a link to watch the symposium and also a memorial page in Michael's honor.

Michael Cohen Symposium:

Harvard/MIT/MSR Theory Reading Group
Thu, 09/07/2017

Please find the schedule for the Harvard/MIT/MSR Theory Reading Group here


This Week Events

Week of March 29, 2020

Time Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat