Cryptography and Information Security (CIS) Seminar

In-person CryptoDay at Northeastern
Friday, April 29, 2022 - 9:00am to 4:00pm

Anne Broadbent: Bob's sidekick(or how limitations on tripartite quantum correlations are useful for cryptography)
Friday, March 4, 2022 - 10:30am to 12:00pm

Abstract: 

Anne Broadbent: Bob’s sidekick (or how tripartite quantum correlations are weaker than you thought and how this is useful for cryptography)
Friday, December 10, 2021 - 1:00pm

Abstract:

Merav Parter: A Graph Theoretic Approach for Resilient Distributed Algorithms
Monday, December 6, 2021 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Abstract:
Lior Rotem: Tighter Security for Schnorr Identification and Signatures: A High-Moment Forking Lemma for Sigma- Protocols
Friday, November 5, 2021 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm

Abstract: 

Qipeng Liu: Hidden Cosets and Applications to Unclonable Cryptography
Friday, October 29, 2021 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Abstract: 
 
Katerina Sotiraki: Sumcheck Arguments and their Applications
Friday, October 22, 2021 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm

Abstract: In this talk, I will present sumcheck arguments; a new class
of interactive protocols which show that "split-and-fold protocols"
(such as Bulletproofs and many more) are consequences of the Lund et
al. sumcheck protocol from 1992.

Gregory Meyer: Classical Verification of Quantum Computational Advantage
Friday, October 8, 2021 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm

ABSTRACT: Recent

Ilan Komargodski: A Logarithmic Lower Bound for Oblivious RAM (for all parameters)
Friday, September 17, 2021 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Abstract:
Hemanta Maji: Computational Hardness of Optimal Fair Computation
Friday, September 10, 2021 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Abstract: Characterizing the limits of achievable security using the 
most conservative hardness of computation assumptions is one of the 
fundamental principles of cryptographic research. For instance, 

Pages

Subscribe to Cryptography and Information Security (CIS) Seminar